Red Carpet Watch: Critics’ Choice Movie Awards

Our beloved celebs gathered at the Hollywood Palladium last January 14 for the 16th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards to honor the best in cinematic achievement. The event started off with my favorite part of every award show: the red carpet. It was absolute perfection watching Hollywood’s finest glam it up and wow us as they posed for cameras and stopped for interviews before heading inside for the award ceremony. Award season is definitely heating up; I’m looking forward to seeing what the Golden Globes (which is happening right as I type this) and the Oscars have in store for us. I’m getting goose bumps just thinking about it!

Anyway, here are my top picks for best dressed of the night. Enjoy!

Emma Stone was definitely my favorite of the night. She looked so damn killer in this metallic Balenciaga gown; I almost didn’t even recognize her! I loved her in Easy A and I love her even more now after seeing her rock this dress (which I want in my closet now).

Photobucket

The pregnant Natalie Portman chose to go classic in this white Gianfranco Ferre gown. Don’t you just love her? Not only did she look stunning that night, but she also came home with the Best Actress award for her role in Black Swan! It was definitely a great night for her.

Photobucket

Elle Fanning looked super cute in this mini-dress by Valentino Haute Couture. She’s only 12 years old yet she’s already such a fashionista! Can’t wait to see more from her both on and off the screen.

Photobucket

14-year old Hailee Steinfeld won Best Young Actress for her role in True Grit. This girl’s going to be everywhere soon, I can feel it! I thought she looked adorable in this dress by Marchesa, which she paired with Jimmy Choo booties.

Photobucket

Eva Mendes looked hot as always in this lacy Valentino mini-dress. Look at those legs! I’m a little iffy about the huge bow hanging on the side but over all, I thought this was a great look. She can pull of anything, really!

Photobucket

Lastly, I chose Mila Kunis who rocked this LBD by Nina Ricci and paired it with Giuseppe Zanotti heels. Loved the way she styled her hair – the whole look was just perfect for me. Still can’t get over her freaky scenes in Black Swan but nevertheless, she looked gorgeous!

Photobucket

Who were your favorites? I’d love to hear what you guys think!

Photobucket
2 responses to “Red Carpet Watch: Critics’ Choice Movie Awards

  1. I LOVE MILA KUNIS! Guess who her ex-bf is! Macaulay Culkin (the Home Alone kid!). 8 years pa naman sila 😦 Wala lang, just sharing :)) Di niya masyadong kamukha sarili niya sa photo above though. She seems whiter there =))

Leave a Reply

