Red Carpet Watch: SAG Awards 2011

PhotobucketThe red carpet madness recommenced at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (turn on your television sets because it’s happening right now). I’m so excited to share with you my favorite looks of the night and I’d love to hear what you guys think, too! I just love award season, don’t you? I get so inspired seeing all of these gorgeous celebrities walk down the red carpet wearing my favorite designer looks. I wish I could be there with them — heck, I wish I could be them. Ha ha ha. Anyway, here are my top looks of the evening. Enjoy!

Mila Kunis was without a doubt favorite of the evening! She looked stunning in this red chiffon Alexander McQueen gown, which if I’m not mistaken comes from the Resort 2011 Collection? She looks so good, it’s almost as if the dress was made for her. I bet she’ll be everyone else’s number one pick!

Photobucket

My second pick is Natalie Portman, who looked classic and elegant in Azzaro’s “Jungle” gown. It’s good that she went with a more form-fitting dress; we’re finally seeing more of her baby bump! They say she wore 2 million dollars worth of Tiffany jewelry to complete her look tonight. Hmmm.

Photobucket

Hailee Steinfeld is once again on my list. I loved what she wore to the Critics’ Choice Awards and to the Golden Globes. She’s on a role, isn’t she? Tonight, she looked super cute in this striped Prada dress. I love the colors more than anything — so striking yet so age-appropriate!

Photobucket

I’m not a super big fan of Lea Michelle but I must admit, she looked great tonight. She chose to go with a bead embroidered Oscar De La Renta gown, which I love, love, love. With it she wore Sergio Rossi shoes, Tiffany jewels, and a Daniel Swarovski bag.

Photobucket

Last on my list is January Jones. I actually had mixed feelings about her look at first, but you know what? I like it! She’s wearing a Carolina Herrera gown with Lorraine Schwartz jewels and Roger Vivier shoes. It’s a unique look, but I think it suits her. Any thoughts?

Photobucket

That’s it for today. Let me know what you guys think, okay? Next up are The Grammys then The Oscars! (You have no idea how excited I am for this.) Don’t forget to catch it The Oscars this February 28 at 6:30AM on Velvet. James Franco and Anne Hathaway are hosting!

Photobucket
One response to “Red Carpet Watch: SAG Awards 2011

  1. Hailee? First time I’ve seen her. Who is she anyway? She looks great though!

Leave a Reply

