Red Carpet Watch: Academy Awards 2011

Photobucket


I’ve been counting down the days since award season started, so you can only imagine how excited I am that the Oscars (the Oscars!) are finally here. It’s always been my favorite award show. The beauty, the glamour, the fashion — I seriously get goosebumps seeing it all. Ha-ha.

Anyway, I’m going to get straight to the point here because I want to catch the rest of the ceremony! (James Franco is hosting and I love him!) So without further ado, here are my top choices for best dressed. Enjoy!

Photobucket

When I saw Cate Blanchett walk down the red carpet in this Givenchy Haute Couture gown, I died. The dress is killer, especially the back. I love the yellow detailing! She’s such a fashion icon. Definitely the best dressed in my opinion!

Photobucket

Mila Kunis bags second place in this lavender chiffon Elie Saab Haute Couture gown. The dress is so sexy, I want it. She’s been really impressive on the red carpet this year, wouldn’t you agree? I adore her and her fashion sense!

Photobucket

Newbie Hailee Steinfeld looks super cute in Marchesa! She’s only 14, people. Though I’m not exactly a fan of the hair, I still think she deserves to be in the best dressed list. She always knows how to dress up in a lovely but age-appropriate way. Ha-ha.

Photobucket

Halle Berry looks amazing in this crystal encrusted Marchesa corset gown. I want this dress so bad, although I’m sure I wouldn’t be able to pull it off the way Halle does.

Photobucket

Last (but definitely not the least) on my best-dressed list is Michelle Williams. This Chanel Haute Couture gown is a huge upgrade from the Valentino dress she wore at the Golden Globes. Ick! Tonight, I’m loving her look. It’s simple and it’s classic.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

